Official Journal of the European Union

L 57/25


of 23 February 2007

amending Decision 2006/805/EC as regards classical swine fever control measures in Germany

(notified under document number C(2007) 535)

(Text with EEA relevance)



Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Directive 90/425/EEC of 26 June 1990 concerning veterinary and zootechnical checks applicable in intra-Community trade in certain live animals and products with a view to the completion of the internal market (1), and in particular Article 10(4) thereof,

Having regard to Council Directive 89/662/EEC of 11 December 1989 concerning veterinary checks in intra-Community trade with a view to completion of the internal market (2), and in particular Article 9(4) thereof,



Commission Decision 2006/805/EC of 24 November 2006 concerning animal health control measures relating to classical swine fever in certain Member States (3) was adopted in response to outbreaks of classical swine fever in certain Member States. That Decision establishes certain disease control measures concerning classical swine fever in those Member States.


Germany has informed the Commission that the disease situation in certain areas of the federal state of Rhineland-Palatinate has significantly improved. The measures provided for in Decision 2006/805/EC concerning those areas should therefore no longer apply.


Decision 2006/805/EC should therefore be amended accordingly.


The measures provided for in this Decision are in accordance with the opinion of the Standing Committee on the Food Chain and Animal Health,


Article 1

The Annex to Decision 2006/805/EC is replaced by the text in the Annex to this Decision.

Article 2

This Decision is addressed to the Member States.

Done at Brussels, 23 February 2007.

For the Commission


Member of the Commission

(1)  OJ L 224, 18.8.1990, p. 29. Directive as last amended by Directive 2002/33/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council (OJ L 315, 19.11.2002, p. 14).

(2)  OJ L 395, 30.12.1989, p. 13. Directive as last amended by Directive 2004/41/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council (OJ L 157, 30.4.2004, p. 33).

(3)  OJ L 329, 25.11.2006, p. 67.




1.   Germany

A.   Rhineland-Palatinate


in the Kreis Ahrweiler: the municipalities Adenau and Altenahr;


in the Kreis Daun: the municipalities Obere Kyll and Hillesheim, in the municipality Daun the localities Betteldorf, Dockweiler, Dreis-Brück, Hinterweiler and Kirchweiler, in the municipality Kelberg the localities Beinhausen, Bereborn, Bodenbach, Bongard, Borler, Boxberg, Brücktal, Drees, Gelenberg, Kelberg, Kirsbach, Mannebach, Neichen, Nitz, Reimerath and Welcherath, in the municipality Gerolstein the localities Berlingen, Duppach, Hohenfels-Essingen, Kalenborn-Scheuern, Neroth, Pelm and Rockeskyll and the City of Gerolstein;


in the Kreis Bitburg-Prüm: in the municipality Prüm the localities Büdesheim, Kleinlangenfeld, Neuendorf, Olzheim, Roth bei Prüm, Schwirzheim and Weinsheim.

B.   North Rhine-Westfalia


in the Kreis Euskirchen: the cities Bad Münstereifel, Mechernich, Schleiden and the localities of Billig, Euenheim, Euskirchen, Flamersheim, Kirchheim, Kuchenheim, Kreuzweingarten, Niederkastenholz, Palmersheim, Rheder, Roitzheim, Schweinheim, Stotzheim, Wißkirchen (in the City Euskirchen), and the municipalities Blankenheim, Dahlem, Hellenthal, Kall and Nettersheim;


in the Kreis Rhein-Sieg: the cities Meckenheim and Rheinbach, the municipality Wachtberg, the localities Witterschlick, Volmershofen, Heidgen (in the municipality Alfter) and the localities Buschhoven, Morenhoven, Miel and Odendorf (in the municipality Swisttal);


the city Aachen: south of the motorways A4, A544 and the Bundesstrasse B1;


the city Bonn: south of the Bundesstrasse 56 and the motorway A565 (Bonn-Endenich to Bonn-Poppelsdorf) and southwest of the Bundesstrasse 9;


in the Kreis Aachen: the cities Monschau and Stolberg, and the municipalities Simmerath and Roetgen;


in the Kreis Düren: the cities Heimbach and Nideggen, and the municipalities Hürtgenwald and Langerwehe.

2.   France

The territory of the Department of Bas-Rhin and Moselle located west of the Rhine and the channel Rhine Marne, north of the motorway A4, east of the river Sarre and south of the border with Germany and the municipalities Holtzheim, Lingolsheim and Eckbolsheim.


1.   Slovakia

The territory of the District Veterinary and Food Administrations (DVFA) of Trenčín (comprising Trenčín and Bánovce nad Bebravou districts), Prievidza (comprising Prievidza and Partizánske districts), Púchov (comprising Ilava district only), Žiar nad Hronom (comprising Žiar nad Hronom, Žarnovica and Banská Štiavnica districts), Zvolen (comprising Zvolen, Krupina and Detva districts), Lučenec (comprising Lučenec and Poltár districts) and Veľký Krtíš.


1.   Bulgaria

The whole territory of Bulgaria.’